Election Day turns into MMO/ARG

littlejpegLittle J: Hi!  My sister says there’s no way 80% of the people who can vote today will, so I bet her one week of dishes that she was wrong.

I so don’t want to do the dishes!  Will you please go vote and then come back to me with the “I voted” sticker?  I’ll have something special for ya!

If accept goal: Go vote, retrieve “I voted” sticker

If decline:

littlejpegLittle J: You’re mean and I didn’t like you anyway.  Hope you get the worst president ever!

Incomplete:
littlejpegLittle J: Did you vote yet?  If you don’t come back before 8pm, I’ll be doing the dishes for sure!

On completion:
littlejpegLittle J: You did it!  I can’t wait to rub my sister’s nose in it!

So I promised you something special.  Take your “I voted” sticker to any of these places to get your reward.  Why don’t you see who can get the most?

<You receive a carefully handprinted list:

Starbucks offers a free cup of joe November 4th

Ben & Jerrys offers a free scoop of ice cream from 5-8pm

I saw on TV that Daily Grill offers free and discounted appetizers

My hand is tired, so look for the other election freebies here.  Oh, and one of them is NSFW.  That’s what my mom says, anyway.  :)

-Little J>

So who wants to play?  Come back to post if you voted and where you got swag, and we’ll see who got the most!

Found this blog entry useful? Click here to e-mail it to someone!

AddThis social bookmarking image button

Published in: on November 4, 2008 at 10:06 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://writerscabal.wordpress.com/2008/11/04/election-day-turns-into-mmoarg/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Voted!

  2. And did you follow through with the quest?

    I did! A scoop of Chunky Monkey at B&J and a cup of coffee at Starbucks. – Sande


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

